Samsung sends lucky winning trio of Mirror Mirror Me Selfie competition to South Korea

Samsung sends lucky winning trio of Mirror Mirror Me Selfie competition to South Korea

Three Malaysians who brought their mirror selfie A-game to the fore in Samsung’s Mirror Mirror Me Selfie contest were rewarded and recognised for their skill and talent with the ultimate reward – a grand 4-days 3-nights all-expenses paid trip to Land of the Morning Calm – South Korea.

The three contest winners were announced during the Mirror Mirror Me contest finale with Noor Liyana Asha Binti Mohd Noor, Laven Lim Jia Hui and Noor Ashyla Binti Mohd Jalil winning the chance to be a part of South Korea’s number one reality TV show ‘Get it Beauty’, as well as the opportunity to personally meet South Korean celebrity Jung Hae-in.

The ‘Mirror Mirror Me Night’ contest finale which saw the announcement of the winners was held at the posh Nathalie Gourmet L’espace with five score participants invited to the exclusive event. In addition to the three winners who won the chance to go to South Korea to live their dreams of selfie awesomeness, the rest were able to meet Kim Ki Soo, South Korean comedian turned celebrity makeup artist who shared inside makeup techniques. To liven up the night, Han Hee-jun, a finalist of the US talent show American Idol Season 11, K-Pop Star Season 3, and the new co-host for After School Club! serenaded the crowd with a live performance.

We hope that the attendees of Samsung’s Mirror Mirror Me Night were just as enthusiastic about Kim KiSoo with his on-stage make up tutorial that bring out the better you through K-Beauty, and also the lively performance by Han Hee-Jun. Once again, congratulations to our three winners! We hope you have a great trip to South Korea and enjoy learning the beauty secrets and skills from your favourite K-celebrities and experts,” concluded Elaine Soh, Chief Marketing Officer of Samsung Malaysia Electronics. For more details swing by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *